Our monthly meetings are usually on the third Friday of the month, October through May.  Each meeting includes a special program topic, usually with an invited speaker, patriotic exercises, and reports of interest to our members and the community.  Listed below are the events planned for the 2019-2020 program year.  *Additional gatherings are available for members unable to attend the midday meeting. Guests are warmly welcomed. For more details, please contact me by clicking this link.       Regent.

Regent Judy Goby-Oxtoby

 

 

 

Friday, October 18, 2019 – Luncheon
General Meeting
Program: “Looking Ahead to 2019 – 2020”

Monday, November 11, 2019 – All Day
Veterans Day Observance at Cambier Park and
Collier County Museum at the Depot, Naples, Florida

*Thursday, November 14, 2019 – Evening Gathering and Pot Luck
Program: “DAR Community Service Awards”

Friday, November 15, 2019 – Luncheon
Program: “DAR Community Service Award Presentation”
Speaker – Donna Fiala

*Friday, December 13, 2019 – Evening Dinner
Joint meeting with the Naples Chapter Sons of the American Revolution (SAR)
Program: “US Military History”
Speaker: Military Flag Officer/TBA

Friday, January 17, 2020 – Luncheon
Program: “Corkscrew Audubon Conservation”
Speaker: TBA

Friday, February 21, 2020 – Luncheon
Program: “Meeting Our Florida State Regent”
Speaker: Kay Yarbrough

Friday, March 20, 2020 – Luncheon
Program: “Prairie Tales: An Intimate Portrait of an Osage and Quapaw Family”
Speaker – Maryann Esenwein, Pensacola Chapter, DAR

*Thursday, April 16, 2020 – Evening gathering with light meal
Program: “The 250th Anniversary of the Boston Massacre”
Speaker – Honorary State Regent of Massachusetts Julie Eacott

Friday, April 17, 2020 – Luncheon
Program: “The 250th Anniversary of the Boston Massacre”
Speaker – Honorary State Regent of Massachusetts Julie Eacott

Friday, May 15, 2020 – Luncheon
Annual Meeting: Memorial Service for Departed Members, Presentation of Awards
Program: “The 400th Anniversary of the arrival of the Mayflower”
Speaker: Governor Nancy Ratner, Myles Standish Colony

Monday, May 25, 2020 – Memorial Day
Attend Naples Memorial Park ceremony

Saturday, July 4, 2020 – Independence Day
Participation in Naples, Florida 4th of July Parade

For more details, please contact our regent